Jeff Lisandro wins his fifth WSOP bracelet

If asked to name the top poker players in the world very few people would place Jeffrey Lisandro on their short-list, but the Australian poker pro continues to prove that this is precisely where he belongs. Lisandro is mainly known for his Stud prowess –especially after his historic accomplishment at the 2009 World Series of Poker where he won three bracelets in different Stud Poker variants—so his win at the World Series of Poker Europe’s £5,000 PLO Championship is all the more impressive.

For whatever reason PLO tournaments tend to produce some very tough final tables, and yesterday’s was no exception. In addition to Lisandro, the final table included 2006 Player of the Year Jeff Madsen; Willie Tann and Chris Bjorin, both fresh off a final table in Event #1 of the 2010 WSOPE; November Nine member John Racener; and poker pros Felipe Ramos, Jeff Kimber, Joe Serok and Karl Mahrenholz.

Here is how each player finished at the final table:

1.    Jeff Lisandro £159,514
2.    Joe Serock £98,262
3.    Willie Tann V71,184
4.    Jeff Madsen £52,542
5.    John Racener £39,486
6.    Karl Mahrenholz £30,192
7.    Felipe Ramos £23,478
8.    Jeff Kimber £18,564
9.    Chris Bjorin £14,916

Lisandro’s resume now includes five WSOP bracelets, the 2009 Player of the Year award, nearly $4.5 million in career tournament earnings, in addition to being one of the top cash-game players in poker.

Poker News supplied by